Unique project on establishing of the shipment of oil in the winter period from the Novoportovskoye field

The company Baltiсflex implemented a unique project

An example of successful implementation and operation of a mobile pipeline system is the Novoportovskoye field on the Yamal Peninsula, developed by PJSC Gazpromneft. It was the first in the history of winter loading of oil on a temporary pattern in Yamal.

Novoportovskoye is one of the largest developed oil and gas condensate fields of the peninsula. It is located beyond the Arctic Circle, away from the transportation pipeline infrastructure. As an optimal solution for the transportation of raw materials, shipping by sea through Cape Kamenny was chosen

Objective: the operating organization had to establish uninterrupted loading of oil on tankers in the summer and winter periods prior to the commissioning of the year-round oil terminal. It was decided to use a Balticflex flexible pipeline system: the total length of the flexible piping line Dу = 150 mm, pv = 4 MPa was 5100 m in winter and about 3000 m in summer.

The complexity of this task was also in the fact that it was impossible to prevent the temperature of the pumped fluid from falling below 24 ° C in order to avoid jelling. At the same time, the average daily temperature in winter on Yamal falls to -55 С. To comply with the transportation technology, the pipeline was insulated using insulating material, and then sewn into an additional protective cover along its entire length. Also, at the request of the customer, special stainless steel connecting elements were made.

This technology was used for the first time in the world in winter in such climatic conditions. The loading time of the tanker is 3-4 days. It was planned that until May 2015, 50 thousand tons of Novoport oil would be shipped with the help of Balticflex flexible pipelines

Before the introduction of the mobile pipeline system, the only way to transport oil was the winter roads. However, due to heavy transport conditions and a short period of automobile communication, it was not possible to reach the planned seasonal figures for the export of commercial oil.

Thanks to the introduction of mobile pipeline systems, the planned figures were exceeded by ~ 2 times, the financial costs decreased by an order of magnitude. Moreover, commercial oil, which was loaded into sea tankers, was sent directly to European consumers in the port of Rotterdam.

The mobile pipeline system worked continuously from autumn 2014 to May 2016, the temporary loading scheme passed all the necessary approvals from the technical and environmental supervision authorities of the Russian Federation.

As already mentioned, the operating organizations may face completely different non-standard tasks on the organization of temporary pipelines.



+7 812 655-06-73
Advice by decision

Уникальный проект по обеспечению отгрузки нефти в зимний период с Новопортовского месторождения

Компания Балтикфлекс реализовала уникальный проект

1

Пример успешного внедрения и эксплуатации мобильной трубопроводной системы является Новопортовское месторождение на полуострове Ямал, разрабатываемое компанией ПАО «Газпромнефть». Это была первая в истории зимняя погрузка нефти по временной схеме на Ямале.

Новопортовское – одно из самых крупных разрабатываемых нефтегазоконденсатных месторождений полуострова. Оно расположено за Полярным кругом, вдалеке от транспортной трубопроводной инфраструктуры. В качестве оптимального решения для транспортировки сырья была выбрана отгрузка морем через Мыс Каменный

Задача: эксплуатирующая организация должна была обеспечить бесперебойную погрузку нефти на танкеры в летний и зимний периоды до ввода в эксплуатацию круглогодичного нефтеналивного терминала. Было принято решение применить мобильную трубопроводную систему на основе плоскосворачиваемых рукавов: общая протяженность гибкой трубопроводной линии Dу = 150 мм, ру = 4 МПа составила 5100 м в зимний период и около 3000 м в летний.

Сложность выполнения данной задачи также заключалась в том, что нельзя было допускать падения температуры перекачиваемого флюида ниже 24°С во избежание выпадения твердого парафина. В то время как среднесуточная температура в зимний период на Ямале опускается до -55 ˚С. Для соблюдения технологии транспортировки трубопровод был утеплен с применением изолирующего материала, а затем зашит в дополнительный защитный чехол по всей длине. Так же по просьбе заказчика были изготовлены специальные соединительные элементы из нержавеющей стали.


Подобная технология была применена впервые в мире в зимний период в таких климатических условиях. Время погрузки танкера составляет 3-4 суток. Планировалось, что до мая 2015 года с помощью плоскосворачиваемых рукавов Балтикфлекс будет отгружено 50 тыс. тонн новопортовской нефти

До внедрения мобильной трубопроводной системы единственным путем транспортировки нефти были зимники. Однако по причине тяжелых транспортных условий и короткого периода автомобильного сообщения не удавалось выйти на плановые сезонные показатели вывоза товарной нефти.

Благодаря внедрению МТС плановые показатели были перевыполнены в ~2 раза, на порядок сократились финансовые издержки. Более того, товарная нефть, которая грузилась в морские танкеры, отправлялась напрямую европейским потребителям в порт Роттердама.

Мобильная трубопроводная система беспрерывно проработала с осени 2014 г. по май 2016 г., схема временной погрузки прошла все необходимые согласования с органами технического и экологического надзора Российской Федерации.

Как уже было сказано, перед эксплуатирующими организациями могут стоять совершенно разные нестандартные задачи по организации временных трубопроводных линий.

+7 812 655-06-73
Консультации по решению